Novel Search Engine Terms…

How do some people find my blog? For one, mis-spelling a word leads them in this direction. Take one of today’s search Engine terms that gave me a pause, giggle and occasion to let loose some flights of fancy.

“how to pose for aural sex” led this poor bad speller to my unarguably sedate blog. This suggests a search for the safest sex ever – phone sex, I presume, although one can let the imagination roam and brain-storm for other possibilities? The posing part is intriguing. Does one pose a graceful and seductive hand to cup an ear, hang upside down, recline in sensual abandon and hang one’s head a 15 Degrees from the edge of one’s silk-sheeted bed?

Was Shakespeare suggesting the depravity of Roman populations when he wrote the wonderful beginning of Marcus Junius Brutus’ famous soliloquy – “Friends, Romans, countrymen; lend me your ears…”? Yeah, I know that’s a stretch and complete silliness on my part, but that is how my mind tends to work on little sleep.

7 Responses to “Novel Search Engine Terms…”

  1. Deborah Barlow Says:

    I too enjoy finding these unexpected search terms, but yours wins the all time prize G! Thank you so much for stepping out and sharing it with us!

  2. christine Says:

    I read that you can find some gems on ebay by searching for items with misspelled titles!

    Strange what people are searching on the web, a place where our whole human psyche is reflected.

    Sorry you’re not sleeping. Hey, I’ll send you a link to a guided relaxation I recorded. THe download is slow, but it might relax you enough to sleep!

  3. christine Says:

    Here’s a link to the meditation. I converted it to a tiny url! But it connects to my web site.

    http://tinyurl.com/6dhz39

  4. Nita Says:

    That was funny! 😀

  5. Ujwala Says:

    had me laughing out loud! i havent noticed anything as interesting in the search terms listed for my blogs.

  6. Mistress Kiara Says:

    Well, how silly! As almost proof of your post, My google alerts for ‘phone sex’ sent Me to your blog, hahaha!

  7. ybonesy Says:

    Hmmm…aural sex. Are you sure that’s a misspell? 8)

Leave a Reply

