Back under the knife… again

This past Wednesday, I went for emergency surgery on the original surgery which was infected. But, so far, two days later, things are going all right. Lots of oral and topical anti-biotics administered frequently during the day. Visits back and forth to the hospital every other day. Friends and family have been remarkably patient through all the drivings to appointments, picking up meds and dropping off meals for “Rumpole” who is very exhausted by all the goings on. “Renaissance Man” and “Glasgow Girl” have been wonderful help to us.  “Mousey” is completely fascinated by my very large and apple-red left eye, and is being uncharacteristically gentle with me – leans her little head softly against my breast and doesn’t rough me up at all.

Thanks to all of you for the many encouraging messages – they help a great deal!  G

8 Responses to “Back under the knife… again”

  1. joefelso Says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry about all of this–it’s great you are getting extra care right now. Children are the best medicine. Let everyone take care of you and get better.

  2. citrus Says:

    Hurry back to health! Life’s too short to get way-layed – though it seems we each has to take our turn. Our thoughts and prayers are with you!

    Keep writing!

  3. dreams.corner Says:

    I had no idea that you had an operation. I just read your post now. I wish you speedy recovery, dear friend. I know that you are very positive person, and you know mind attitude affects the body – so your positive thoughts will help you considerably in recovery. Nothing is so much needed in times of operation as totally positive attitude! We are with you.

  4. scottfree2b Says:

    I’m so sorry you had to go through it all again! Sending some juice.

  5. Nita Says:

    I wish you a speedy recovery. I have been in and out of hospitals too this last week with my mother in law who had a masectomy for breast cancer. Overall it was all a very traumatic and painful experience for all of us. Last year she had an eye operation, for cataract.
    Take care and hope to have you well soon.

  6. pr3rna Says:

    Wish you a speedy recovery.

  7. Deborah Barlow Says:

    I was off line for 4 days while traveling, but I kept thinking about you and sending you my best healing energy. It’s still coming, from me and so many others. Keep us posted.

  8. galvanized Says:

    Gosh, G, I am so sorry! God bless you, friend…and Rumpole. My prayers are with you.

    Melanie 🙂

Leave a Reply

