An apology…

Being an ESL person, even after 50 odd years of practice I am still the Queen of the Misplaced Modifier. These scribblings of mine are merely sketches, with all the directness and flaws resulting from quick notation. I apologize to all who must exercise patience in reading these ramblings.

2 Responses to “An apology…”

  1. galloway Says:

    What is your first language? It doesn’t matter.

    There is a sense in which english is always a second language, being, after all, a hybrid. I am always warmed by your writing. I hope you continue with it. Your grandchildren will learn much, I think, by it.

    I don’t have words to thank you enough for your comment. Maybe a simple ‘thank you’ will do.

  2. Deborah Barlow Says:

    Your postings never read as those of an “ESL” person. You are one of the most fluid writers I read on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

